Category Archive EVENT AND ACTIVITIES

Preparation meeting for “SALAM” project

Preparation meeting for “SALAM” project : PREVENTING VIOLENT EXTREMISM IN TUNISIA: an approach based on human rights and peacebuilding.

Project of a consortium of Tunisian and international organizations: NOVACT, FSA, LTDH, UGTT, , GVC and ARES + UDC, Founding Organizations of the Observatory for the Prevention of Violent Extremism “OPEV” -Tunisia, during of the Barcelona Conference in January 2017.

An agreement of cooperation and partnership with the Libyan Association for Youth and Development

As part of its openness to Maghreb civil society to strengthen its capacities and share its experiences, the Free Sight Association signed on February 6, 2018 an agreement of cooperation and partnership with the Libyan Association for Youth and Development at headquarters of the association in Tunis.

A press conference on the status of individual freedoms for the year 2017 and the continuing of the violations.

Civil Coalition for Individual Freedoms , which Free Sight Association is one of its founder orgnizations since its release in 2016. On Wednesday, February 7, 2018, a press conference was organized at the headquarters of the Union of Tunisian Journalists on the status of individual freedoms for the year 2017 and the continuing of the violations.
During this seminar, the Coalition presented its annual report on the most important violations committed during the past year.

Study day:Three Views on Violent Extremism in Tunisia

On 25 January 2018, Free Sight Association  as one of the founders of OPEV took part in panels of the study day by the Euro-Mediterranean Institute in partnership with the International Institute of Non-Violence and the Observatory for the Prevention of Violence. Violent Extremism in the presence of representatives of the European Union, the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and civil society organizations. Led by the European Institute entitled: Three Views on Violent Extremism in Tunisia.

Free Sight Association announce the launch of the “Tunisian Women for Peace and Security” Project

The Free Sight Association organized on Monday, January 22, 2018, a press conference in Tunis to announce the launch of the Tunisian Women for Peace and Security project funded by the European Endowment For Democracy which targets 150 women from five governorates of the Tunisia.

The project aims to building the capacity of Tunisian civil society organizations in the field of international mechanisms for the protection of women’s rights and Security Council Resolution 1325 and the preparation of a proposal for a national plan for the implementation of of this resolution, which supports women’s rights in decision-making.

 This project consists of five training sessions on international mechanisms for the protection of women’s rights and the UN Security Council Resolution Number 1325 for the benefit of the staff associations and non-governmental organizations in five governors (KEF, Siliana, Medenine, Kasserine, Kairouan) and the formation of workshops for the working groups for the development of a national plan for the implementation of the resolution.
The project was launched from 1 November 2017 and will continue until 30 October 2019 with the company with local and regional associations and national organizations.

Archives de catégorie EVENEMENT ET ACTIVITES

Réunion de préparation du projet » SALAM »

Réunion de préparation du projet » SALAM »: PREVENIR L’EXTREMISME VIOLENT EN TUNISIE : une approche basée sur les Droits de Humains et la consolidation de la paix .

Projet d’un consortium d’organisations tunisiennes et internationales : NOVACT, FSA, LTDH, UGTT, ATFD, GVC et ARES + UDC, Organisations fondatrices de l’Observatoire pour la Prévention de l’extrémisme violent « OPEV »-Tunisie, au cours de la conférence de Barcelone en Janvier 2017.

Un accord de coopération et de partenariat avec l’Association libyenne pour la jeunesse et le développement

Dans le cadre de son ouverture à la société civile maghrébine pour renforcer ses capacités et partager ses expériences, l’ Association Free Sight a signé le 06 février 2018 un accord de coopération et de partenariat avec l’Association libyenne pour la jeunesse et le développement au siège de l’Association  à Tunis.

Une conférence de presse sur le statut des libertés individuelles pour l’année 2017 et la poursuite des violations.

La Coalition civile pour  libertés individuelles, dont  Free Sight Association est l’une des organisations constituantes depuis sa publication en 2016, a organisé une conférence de presse au siège de l’Union tunisienne des journalistes sur le statut des libertés individuelles pour l’année 2017 et sur les violations qui continuent et s’intensifient… 
le mercredi 7 février 2018.
Au cours de ce séminaire, la Coalition a présenté son rapport annuel sur les violations les plus importantes commises l’année dernière.

Journée d’étude : Trois regards  sur l’extrémisme violent en Tunisie

Le 25 janvier 2018, l’Association Free Sight en tant que membre fondateur de l’OPEV a participé au panels de la journée d’étude  par l’Institut Euro-Méditerranéen en partenariat avec l’Institut International de Non violence et l’Observatoire pour la Prévention de l’Extrémisme Violent en présence des représentants de l’Union Européenne, du Ministère des Affaires Etrangères et des organisations de la société civile. Mené par l’Institut européen intitulé: Trois regards  sur l’extrémisme violent en Tunisie.

L’Association Free Sight annonce le lancement du Projet « Femmes Tunisiennes pour la paix et la sécurité »

L’Association Free Sight a organisé le lundi 22 janvier 2018 une conférence de presse à Tunis pour annoncer le lancement du projet  Femmes  Tunisiennes pour la Paix et la Sécurité financé par le Fonds Européen pour la Démocratie qui cible 150 femmes de cinq gouvernorats de la Tunisie.

Le projet vise à renforcer les capacités des organisations de la société civile tunisienne dans le domaine des mécanismes internationaux pour la protection des droits des femmes et la résolution 1325 du Conseil de sécurité et la préparation d’une proposition de plan national pour la mise en œuvre de cette résolution.


Le projet consiste en cinq sessions de formation sur les mécanismes internationaux de protection des droits des femmes et la résolution 1325 du Conseil de Sécurité des Nations Unies au profit des associations du personnel et des organisations non gouvernementales dans cinq gouverneurs (KEF, Siliana, Médenine, Kasserine, Kairouan) et la formation d’ateliers pour les groupes de travail pour l’élaboration d’un plan national pour la mise en œuvre de la résolution.
Le projet a été lancé à partir du 1er novembre 2017 et se poursuivra jusqu’au 30 octobre 2019 avec la société avec des associations locales et régionales et des organisations nationales.